
Table of Contents
The AAU ODL Admission 2026 cycle provides an online route to five short-term training and certificate courses for the 2026 academic session. Applicants need to identify the course that matches their educational qualification, understand the separate course and application fees, and complete the Google Form within the stated window. Online applications open on 15 September 2026 and close on 5 October 2026; admission is scheduled to start on 6 October, followed by course commencement on 31 October.
This guide compares the duration, eligibility and fee of every listed course. It also explains the online application workflow, Gmail login requirement, document uploads, payment process and in-campus practical component. Since the supplied details do not specify seat numbers, an age limit or a selection method, applicants should verify those points in the official notification before submitting the form.
Also Read
How To Fill Gauhati University Admission Form
Quick Overview
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Organization | AAU-ODL |
| Programme and session | AAU ODL Admission 2026 for the 2026 academic session |
| Courses offered | Five short-term training and certificate courses |
| Application mode | Online through a Google Form |
| Application window | 15 September 2026 to 5 October 2026 |
| Admission and course start | Admission starts from 6 October 2026; courses commence from 31 October 2026 |
| Duration | 45 days, 3 months or 6 months, depending on the course |
| Educational eligibility | Class VIII passed, 10th passed or 12th passed, depending on the course |
| Application fee | Rs. 110 for a Short-Term Training Course or Rs. 210 for a Certificate Course |
| Course fee | Rs. 2,010 to Rs. 7,510.00, depending on the course |
| Training format | Online classes plus an in-campus practical component |
| Certificate | Provided to learners at the end of the course |
| Seats and closing time | Not specified in the supplied facts |
Seats and selection are not stated: The supplied notice does not mention the number of seats, an entrance test, merit rules or any other selection process. Submitting an application should therefore not be treated as confirmation of admission.
Verify the application-fee category: The application fee is listed as Rs. 110 for short-term training and Rs. 210 for certificate courses. The notice also refers to payment according to category but does not map each course to a category or define that term further.
Review the official notification carefully: The supplied Official Notification address points to a PNG image, while the extracted facts do not include a complete document checklist. Applicants should inspect the linked notice and the live Google Form before uploading files or making payment.
Training Context and Learner Support
The five AAU ODL options cover honey production, rapeseed and mustard production, agricultural supply chain management, commercial floriculture and support for elderly people in old-age homes. The courses provide structured learning in these subjects, but the supplied information does not present them as recruitment programmes or promise a particular job or salary after completion.
Classes will be delivered through Google Meet and similar online platforms. Learners will receive Self Learning Material and each course will be conducted under the supervision of a Course Director. A certificate will be provided at the end of the course. The structure also includes in-campus practical training, so the programme is not entirely remote.
AAU ODL Courses, Duration, Eligibility and Fees
AAU ODL has listed five courses with different durations, minimum qualifications and course fees. The shortest options run for 45 days, while the longest course continues for six months. Applicants should compare all four factors before selecting a course because eligibility for one option does not automatically establish eligibility for another.
The amounts below are course fees. The separate application fee is explained in a later section and should be included when planning the total amount payable.
| Course | Duration | Minimum educational qualification | Course fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Honey Production Technology | 45 days | Class VIII Passed | Rs. 4,010 |
| Rapeseed & Mustard Production Technology with Detailed Value Chain Dynamics | 45 days | Class VIII Passed | Rs. 2,010 |
| Agri Supply Chain Management for Entrepreneurship Development | 6 months | 12th passed | Rs. 7,510.00 |
| Commercial Floriculture | 3 months | 10th passed | Rs. 6,010.00 |
| Basic Support and Management of Elderly People in Old-Age Homes | 3 months | 10th passed | Rs. 6,010.00 |
Important AAU ODL Admission Dates
The online application period begins more than two weeks before the final submission date. Applicants should avoid waiting until the last day because the supplied facts do not mention a closing time, late window or extension facility.
Admission is listed as starting on 6 October, immediately after the application deadline. Course classes are scheduled to commence on 31 October.
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Starting date for online application submission | 15th September, 2026 |
| Last date for online application submission | 5th October, 2026 |
| Admission starts from | 6th October, 2026 |
| Commencement of courses | 31st October, 2026 |
Check Course-Specific Educational Eligibility
Eligibility is based on the minimum educational qualification prescribed for each course. The supplied facts list Class VIII, 10th and 12th qualification levels but do not provide an age limit, age relaxation, gender condition, domicile requirement or additional eligibility criteria.
Applicants who have passed Class VIII are eligible only for the two courses that use that minimum qualification. The 10th-passed options and the 12th-passed course have higher thresholds. It is important to select a course against the qualification actually held rather than relying on the overall statement that eligibility ranges from Class VIII to 12th passed.
Because the exact documentary checklist has not been extracted, applicants should keep proof of the educational qualification entered in the form ready and follow any upload instructions shown in the official notice or Google Form.
- Class VIII Passed: Honey Production Technology; Rapeseed & Mustard Production Technology with Detailed Value Chain Dynamics.
- 10th passed: Commercial Floriculture; Basic Support and Management of Elderly People in Old-Age Homes.
- 12th passed: Agri Supply Chain Management for Entrepreneurship Development.
Online Classes, Study Material and Practical Training
The course structure combines online instruction with an in-campus practical component. Applicants should account for both parts when deciding whether they can attend consistently.
Online Learning and Certification
Classes will be conducted through Google Meet and similar online platforms. Self Learning Material will be supplied to learners, and each course will operate under the supervision of a Course Director. The stated learner support continues through completion, with a certificate provided at the end of the course.
Online delivery reduces the need to attend routine classes on campus, but it does not remove the separately stated practical requirement. Applicants should ensure they have reliable access to the relevant online platform before applying.
In-Campus Practical Component
The notice specifies a different practical duration for the two course types. It does not map every listed course to one of those types, so applicants should confirm the classification of their selected course before arranging travel.
For readers travelling from elsewhere in Assam, the in-campus component may require advance planning for transport and stay. The supplied facts do not identify the practical venue, individual schedule or any financial support.
| Course type | In-campus practical training stated |
|---|---|
| Short-Term Training Course | At least 3–7 days, as stated in the supplied notice |
| Certificate Course | 10 days |
Application Fee and Course Fee Payment
Two separate charges are mentioned: the fee of the selected course and the fee for processing the online application. Course fees range from Rs. 2,010 to Rs. 7,510.00, depending on the programme.
The application-fee slab depends on whether the selected programme is treated as a Short-Term Training Course or a Certificate Course. The supplied facts do not provide a course-by-course classification, even though the application instructions refer to payment according to category.
Application-Fee Slabs
Applicants should verify the amount displayed for the selected course in the official notification or Google Form before using the payment link. The extracted information does not explain the term “category” beyond the two course-type fee slabs.
| Course type | Application fee |
|---|---|
| Short-Term Training Course | Rs. 110/- |
| Certificate Course | Rs. 210/- |
How to Submit the AAU ODL Online Application
The application must be submitted through the designated Google Form, which requires the applicant to log in to a Gmail account. Before starting, choose the course, confirm its educational eligibility, read the official notice and arrange the documents requested by the form.
Before Opening the Form
Use the official AAU ODL application link and review the course table carefully. Have accurate personal and educational information available, along with the necessary uploads. Because no complete document list or file-size specification appears in the supplied facts, do not rely on a generic admission checklist.
Online Submission Steps
After completing the form and payment, take a printout for reference. The supplied facts do not describe a separate application receipt, edit window or confirmation process, so retaining the printed form and payment details is important.
- Step 1 — Go to the Important Web-Links section and open the Online Application Form.
- Step 2 — Log in to a Gmail account when the Google Form requests authentication.
- Step 3 — Enter all required personal and educational details accurately.
- Step 4 — Upload the necessary documents in the format requested by the form.
- Step 5 — Pay the applicable application fee through the official SBI Collect link.
- Step 6 — Review the entered information and submit the form.
- Step 7 — Take a printout of the completed application for reference.
Documents, Uploads and Application Records
The application instructions require applicants to upload necessary documents but do not enumerate them in the supplied facts. Applicants should therefore follow the fields and upload prompts in the live Google Form and check the official notification for any additional requirement.
At minimum, be ready to substantiate the educational qualification used to establish course eligibility. Any further document should be uploaded only as requested. Check that scans are readable and that names, dates and qualification details are consistent with the information entered in the form.
- Proof of the educational qualification claimed in the application.
- Any additional file specifically requested by the Google Form or official notice.
- A printed copy of the submitted application.
- The applicant’s own record of the application-fee payment.
Admission, Selection and Seat Information
Admission is scheduled to start on 6 October 2026, after the online application deadline. However, the supplied facts do not state how applicants will be selected or how admission will be confirmed.
No entrance examination, exam date, merit list, tie-breaking rule, admit card process or seat count is specified. The notice also does not say that admission will be granted on a first-come-first-served basis.
Applicants should therefore treat the submitted form as an application rather than proof of a seat. Until an admission or course-start communication is issued, they should monitor the official AAU ODL website and notification for updates.
Preparation Strategy
Compare eligibility before choosing a course
Start with the minimum qualification, then compare duration, subject and course fee. A Class VIII-passed applicant is not automatically eligible for a course requiring 10th or 12th qualification.
Confirm the application-fee slab
Check whether the selected programme is classified as a Short-Term Training Course or Certificate Course. Because the supplied facts do not map every course to a category, verify the payable application fee before payment.
Read the official notice before filling the form
Use the official notification to check any conditions not present in the extracted facts, especially the document checklist, course-type classification and practical arrangements.
Prepare Gmail access and uploads
The Google Form requires a Gmail login. Keep the necessary educational document and other requested files accessible in a format accepted by the form.
Budget for both charges
Account for the listed course fee as well as the applicable Rs. 110 or Rs. 210 application fee. The facts do not explain what the course fee includes, so do not assume additional services without checking the notice.
Plan for the practical component
The programme includes in-campus practical training of 3–7 days for short-term training or 10 days for certificate courses, as stated. Confirm the applicable duration and venue before making travel arrangements.
Retain the submitted record
Take the required printout after submission and preserve the payment record. These documents can help resolve later questions about the information or fee submitted.
Common Mistakes to Avoid
- Selecting a course without matching its exact minimum educational qualification.
- Confusing the course fee with the separate Rs. 110 or Rs. 210 application fee.
- Paying before confirming the selected course’s application-fee category.
- Starting the Google Form without Gmail access or the necessary uploads.
- Uploading unclear files or entering educational details that do not match the supporting qualification.
- Overlooking the in-campus practical component because regular classes are conducted online.
- Waiting until the final application date without allowing time to resolve login, upload or payment problems.
- Assuming that form submission guarantees admission when no seat or selection details have been stated.
Frequently Asked Questions
When can I submit the AAU ODL online application?
Online submission starts on 15th September, 2026. The last stated date is 5th October, 2026. No closing time or extension has been specified in the supplied facts.
How can I apply for AAU ODL Admission 2026?
Open the official Online Application Form, log in to Gmail, complete the personal and educational details, upload the necessary documents, pay the applicable application fee and submit the Google Form. A printout should be taken at the end.
Which AAU ODL course can I apply for after passing Class VIII?
Class VIII-passed applicants meet the stated minimum qualification for Honey Production Technology and Rapeseed & Mustard Production Technology with Detailed Value Chain Dynamics. Both courses run for 45 days.
What are the eligibility requirements for the other courses?
Commercial Floriculture and Basic Support and Management of Elderly People in Old-Age Homes require 10th passed. Agri Supply Chain Management for Entrepreneurship Development requires 12th passed.
How much does it cost to apply and study?
Each course has a listed course fee between Rs. 2,010 and Rs. 7,510.00. The application fee is separately listed as Rs. 110 for a Short-Term Training Course or Rs. 210 for a Certificate Course. Verify the applicable application-fee category before paying.
Will AAU ODL classes be held online?
Yes. The notice states that classes will be conducted through Google Meet and similar online platforms. Self Learning Material will also be provided to learners.
Is there an in-campus practical requirement?
Yes. The stated practical component is at least 3–7 days for a Short-Term Training Course and 10 days for a Certificate Course. Applicants should confirm which duration applies to their selected course.
Will learners receive a certificate?
The supplied course structure states that a certificate will be provided to learners at the end of the course.
Are seats, age limits and selection rules available?
No. The supplied facts do not specify total seats, an age limit, an entrance test, merit rules or another selection process. Applicants should check the official notification and subsequent AAU ODL updates.
Important Links
- AAU ODL Online Application Form
- SBI Collect Fee Payment Link
- AAU ODL Official Notification
- AAU ODL Official Website
Conclusion
Applicants should first match their qualification with the correct course, confirm the applicable application-fee category and review the official notification. The Google Form can be submitted from 15 September until the stated deadline of 5 October 2026, with practical attendance and the printed application record kept in mind.


